Stoicism Today

I wanted to draw everyone’s attention to a new blog and group from Exeter University in the UK. I graduated from Exeter a few years ago although I hadn’t been aware of the interest in Stoicism at that point. It looks like they are creating a project to rediscover Stoicism and what it offers people in modern life. I have already written about what we can learn from Stoicism as Naturalistic Pantheists here, but its worth checking out their new blog here too.

stoicism

2 thoughts on “Stoicism Today

  1. Thanks for this. I’m finding much to relate to in your blog — I had no idea anyone cared about Stoicism these days. I once was a practicing Stoic, and though I’ve mostly shrugged off its discipline, I still know its value.

Leave a Reply

