Remembrance Sunday 2014

Today in the UK it is Remembrance Sunday, a time to remember those who have died in war for us.It is also 100 years since the first world war began. My great great grandfather Edward was killed in the Battle of the Somme so this is the day I remember him. One day I hope to visit his grave in France. I took part in the remembrance march and service and then lit a candle on my ancestor altar, along with putting a poppy on there. I think it is an important thing for pagans to do.

Remembrance-Day

Leave a Reply

