Three Years and Who Am I?

Wow, this blog is three years old today! Happy Birthday Blog.

For the past three years I have written this blog under the name Natural Pantheist. I would now like to reveal more about myself, who I am.

My name is Matty, I am from Britain and I am 27. I currently work as an English Teacher in South Korea.

me4As I have previously indicated on this blog, I was brought up a fundamentalist Christian during my teenage years however significant events five years ago changed that as a friend was killed in a car crash, I finally accepted my sexuality and my years of spiritual questioning led me away from Christianity and towards a spirituality based on nature. Paganism is now my home.

I am deeply honoured that hundreds of people regularly visit or subscribe to this blog and I want to say a big thank you to you all for sharing this journey with me. I apologise that I haven’t updated the blog as much this year but hopefully there will be more regular posts for the rest of the year.

For those who want to connect with me on a more personal level, my Facebook is facebook.com/matthewrjames and my Twitter is @matthewrjames. I look forward to chatting with you.

Thank you once again.

Matty.

7 thoughts on “Three Years and Who Am I?

  1. I’ve enjoyed your blog very much! I’m also teaching English at an international school. I’m in Suzhou, China. Anyway, thanks for your blog–definitely looking forward to your future posts.

  2. I always look forward to your blogs! Nice to see your smiling face. Thank you for your great words and hard work. It’s very much appreciated. Blessings to you

  3. Thanks so much for the work you put into this blog, Matty. I have really gotten a lot out of it. It’s nice to know more about you. I usually tell people that I am somewhere in between a Pantheist and a Pagan. I live in Maryland in the USA. I have several chronic pain disorders and so do my best to stay connected with nature. Your blog has helped me craft a more organized way to do so, and for that I am very grateful to you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

